top of page
Search
  • bmontea1

Day 23: Welcome Back to Baltimore

The journey was long, but eventually, we touched down in Washington DC. We were tired, jetlagged, and ready to return home. Before we knew it, we were through customs, we had picked up our bags, and were on the road back to Baltimore. We said our temporary goodbyes (temporary as in we would see each other the next day, since the new semester starts tomorrow!) and I returned to my apartment. As I sat down and started to unpack, I took a second to take in what I had done for the past three weeks. I was in Kenya, on the other side of the world, on a continent I had never been to before. I travelled all across the country, I met so many new and interesting people, and I saw such incredible sights: beautiful enviornments, bustling cities, and incredible animals. From the urban metropolis of Nairobi, to the beautiful wilds of the Maasai Mara, to the rural Makueni County, all the way to the coast at Mombasa, we had covered a lot of ground in such a short amount of time. The knowledge we gained and connections we made would prove to be invaluable for our project. I believe that this trip will be something that I will remember for the rest of my life. And I thank Johns Hopkins University and the Center for Bioengineering Innovation & Design for allowing my team and I the opportunity to take this trip. And now... some highlights of the trip!























































28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page